Office Transactions
സാങ്കേതിക വിദ്യാഭ്യാസ ഡയറക്ടറേറ്റ്
കേരളം (കേരള സർക്കാർ)

Self Financing Colleges


There are a total of 150 Engineering Colleges functioning in the state. There are 9 Government Engineering Colleges, 3 Aided Engineering Colleges, 25 Government Controlled Self Financing Colleges (9 Colleges under the Institute of Human Resource Development (IHRD), 7 Colleges under Cooperative Academy for Private Education (CAPE), 2 Colleges under Lal Bahadur Sasthry Centre for Science and Technology (LBS), 1 College each under KSRTC and Continuing Education Centre and 1 Engineering College each under the universities of Kerala, Calicut and MG. there are also a total of 113 Private Self Financing Engineering Colleges in the State.


The approvals for the Engineering Colleges are given by the Government in consultation with the Department. The following Processes are being carried out in the Directorate as part of Approval Process.


  • Processing of the applications for starting new Engineering Colleges.

  • Review of the applications for increase in intake in existing Institutions

  • Examining the applications for sanctioning new courses in existing Institutions

  • Review of the application for deletion of courses and change of name and status of the institution

  • Conducting periodic inspections in the institutions as per the direction of the Government


Foreign Travel
Apply Online

(13/12/21)   ___________________

(04/12/21)   ___________________

(29/11/21)   ___________________
M. Tech./M. Arch. Admission 2021-2022
(18/11/21)   ___________________
B.Tech Lateral Entry Test 2021 – Final Answer Key
(09/11/21)   ___________________



മേൽവിലാസവും പ്രവർത്തനസമയവും


മേൽവിലാസം പ്രവർത്തനസമയം
പദ്മവിലാസം സ്ട്രീറ്റ് , ഫോർട്ട് പി ഒ 10 എഎം മുതൽ   5 പിഎം
തിരുവനന്തപുരം രണ്ടാം ശനി അവധി
കേരളം, ഇൻഡ്യ. പിൻ 695023 ഞായർ അവധി 
ഫോൺ: 0471-2561200. സർക്കാർ അവധികൾ അവധിയാണ്.